In 1973, a relationship was started between the PGA Tour and Tuckaway Country Club that lasted for 20 years. The tour players immediately fell in love with this fantastic layout and many of the games greatest players graced its fairways. Players such as Ken Green, Dave Stockton, Mark O’Meara, Lee Trevino, Payne Stewart and Jack Nicklaus among many others have stated how much they enjoyed playing here. The course record is 61, which was first recorded in 1988 by Ken Green, who was that year’s champion and was tied a few years later by Robert Gamez. Even though the tour left Tuckaway in 1993, any Tour player who has played here will tell you that they truly loved playing Tuckaway and miss it immensely.

Through the years Tuckaway has had 50 different Club Presidents, the first being Frank Bell in 1924. The current President is Brett Law. The first Men’s Club Champion was Joseph D. Thuma in 1926 and the first Ladies Club Champion was Mrs. John Mannebach in 1940. Our 2016 Men’s Club Champion is Michael Immekus and our 2016 Ladies Club Champion is Christine Blonski.